Days 1-3

Day 1:

I woke up for my workout at 6:30. I had the Spark Energy drink and a Catalyst pill. I was more energetic during my workout, and I was able to complete more sets of reps.

I checked my weight and measured my waist. Here’s my Day 1 picture:

unnamed

My waist (belly button) currently measures 32.25 inches, and I weigh 157.6.

I had the fiber drink with breakfast — Veggie packed omelet…yum. I have to admit the texture caught me off-guard, but the taste is pretty good. (Especially for a fiber drink that packs 10 grams of fiber and 50 percent of my daily value for Vitamin C.)

For lunch, I had salmon and brussels sprouts as well as a few cups of raw veggies. I also snacked on oranges and roasted, unsalted pecans and almonds.

Around 2 p.m. I began feeling a little sluggish. I blame this on trying something completely new to me. Any time my body goes through a “cleanse” of sorts, it tends to get sluggish for the first couple of days. Instead of  drinking the second Spark of the day before lunch, I’m going to have it an hour afterward. I have a feeling that will prevent being tired.

After 7 hours at work, I was tired of looking at my computer so I went to the gym and ran a few miles. The cardio felt great…better than usual, I would dare to say.

I’m going to eat some chicken breast, quinoa and broccoli tonight. I’ll take the Omegaplex supplement with dinner and take the probiotics and another Catalyst right before bed.

Day 2:

Today went well. I went to the gym in the morning and noticed something though…I am sweating more than usual. I’m fine with sweating. I’m not trying to make an impression at the cost of a good workout. Just a heads up: you might sweat. Get rid of those toxins!

I decided to switch up the suggested routine and have the Spark drink after lunch. That decision worked in my favor, and I had energy throughout the day. I was able to get outside a bit downtown and do a few blocks worth of walking, so that helped increase my energy level.

So far I’m feeling more “clean.” I’m sure a real difference will take place within the next few days.

Day 3:

I didn’t sleep well at all last night. I had so much energy when I tried to go to sleep that my mind was running nonstop. I’m hoping my body gets used to the excess energy and some added melatonin will help me get to sleep faster.

Also…I advise kicking your coffee drinking habits if you decide to do the challenge. I had a Pike Place medium roast (size tall) this morning. Six ounces of the roast have made me antsy and even a little lethargic. I’ll let Spark do the work from now on.

I’m hoping for a beautiful night of slumber after the awesome run I had tonight.

Leave a Reply

