#ChallengeAccepted

Confession: I’ve hit a plateau.

I never had a set weight goal. My goal was just to feel good. So after 50 weeks of living well (there have been some weak moments, of course) I’ve hit my first wall. It’s not that I have a sincere lack of energy. I’m just worried that I’m not feeling as good as I could.

I was approached by a friend to check out the Advocare products, particularly the 24 Day Challenge. At first I was skeptical. What ingredients are used? Are the products tested by non-paid endorsers? Are they natural? Can I maintain a Paleo-friendly lifestyle? Will the supplements I’m already taking interfere with the Challenge products? There were so many questions. And I’m sure there will be more at the end of each day.

ImageThe truth is that I don’t want to disregard the holistic approach I’ve been taking to obtain and maintain a healthy lifestyle. I’m not looking for a “quick fix” that will help me drop a few pounds. I just want to cleanse my body…and after the amazing food my family made throughout the holidays, my body is begging for a cleanse.

My plan is to blog about my experience. I haven’t yet decided if I will post each day or every few days. (I’m not trying to bore you if nothing interesting is happening.) This is an experiment for me, and I’m going to be as candid as possible.

Have you used the products? What was your experience like?

2 thoughts on “#ChallengeAccepted

Leave a Reply

