Listen to Me

If you have never been exposed to serious Mississippi blues, you’re welcome in advance for this gem.

I have been influenced by music in several ways. Whether it be from my time working at The Shed BBQ in Ocean Springs, ex-boyfriends, best friends, my mother, or whatever variable you want to imagine, I feel that my taste in music has become developed tenfold within the last couple of years.

I love the grit and grime of the background; I love how you can feel the rhythm like you’re in an old-school juke joint in Clarksdale, Mississippi.

I hope you like it, too.

Leave a Reply

