Clearly, I love live music

I don’t know what I would do without live music. I wouldn’t say that I live for it, by any means, but it does make my day go by a bit faster when I’m stressed beyond belief. 

For example, when my average day consists of a least 6 hours at work in front of a computer screen, 9 hours of classes, a few hours worth of meetings and constant multi-tasking, I need a release. 

Live music is better than any drug imaginable. The anticipation of a show doesn’t dissipate until the band takes center stage. The sounds, sights and interaction between the artist(s) and crowd is indescribable. 

My goal for this semester has been simple: (Except for the whole 4.0 thing…that can be overrated at times.) HAVE MORE FUN. 

Therefore, if there are 5 great bands in town and I want to see all of them, I’m going to do my best to make that happen. Life is too short, after all. 

 

Leave a Reply

